THM Sadaqa Group

Your Standard Salafi Curriculum Guide


Post Reply
Forum Home > General Discussion > Three Categories of Tawheed

Laila Logan
Posts: 35

Bismillahir Rahmanir Raheem

As Salaamu Alaykum wa rahmatullahi wa Barakaatuhu

Rabi ath-thani 17,1432/March 22,2011

Three Categories of Tawheed


Masha Allah, I got a better understanding of the Three Categories of Tawheed today in class while going over Quran and Tafsir.The first category of tawheed is called Tawheed al-Ruboobiyah which means to believe in the Lordship of Allah. By believing the Lordship of Allah, you understand that He is the creator and that He is the provider and that He is the One in control of All things (The Sustainer). The second category of tawheed is Tawheed al-Uluhiyyah. Tawheed al-Uluhiyyah is the belief that all acts of worship are for Allah alone. The last category of Tawheed is Tawheed al-Asmaa was-Sifat. This means to believe in Allah's names and attributes according to what Allah's Messenger (salla Allahu alaihi wa salaam) affirmed for us about His sunnah.

March 22, 2011 at 10:20 AM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.